Best Practices for Avoiding Patent Searching Pitfalls 

Thursday 24th September 2020

12:00 EDT | 17:00 GMT+1 | 18:00 CET

 

Join RWS for this very special webinar on patent searching best practices where we outline how to avoid the most common pitfalls in patent searching. In this presentation, we will cover:
  • Which factors matter most in a patent search,
  • Where the most common problems arise,
  • What role “people” play in the patent search,
  • What advantage systems and processes have on patent search,
  • The effect technology has on the effectiveness of your results, and more.

Patent searches are always carried out for a very specific reason and it is important that they are done right the first time. With over a 100 years of search experience between the speakers in this webinar, if you have ever had a patent search fail to produce the results you were looking for, you won’t want to miss this webinar.

To register, simply fill out the form below and we will email you with your link to the webinar, as well as a calendar reminder.

 

 

Presenters

Pete Vanderheyden-1

Peter Vanderheyden

COO, RWS IP Research

 

 

 

Thompson_NJ_HRNJ Thompson

Director, Client Services, RWS IP Research

 

 

 

 

CS

Costas Stephanides

Technical Manager, RWS IP Research

 

 

Eric BaerEric Baer

Vice President, Product, RWS IP Research